Learning About Confession (Teacher's Guide)

Item # C-1165
$6.99 / each

Luther's Small Cat Series:
Learning About Confession (Teacher's Guide)

This booklet teaches the meaning of Confession and Forgiveness according Luther's guidance in Small Catechism, and is recommended for the Sixth Grade Level. Each week focuses on a specific Bible story that illustrates the theme, with additional references from Scripture and Luther's Small Catechism Children's Version. With a healthy balance of Law and Gospel, lessons emphasize the connection between repentance and forgiveness, and how the promise of God’s forgiveness changes our lives.


Lesson 1: All Messed Up (Story: “Jesus Chose Matthew”)
Lesson 2: Setting Us Free (Story: “Jesus Gave a Second Chance”)
Lesson 3: Getting to Hear (Story: “The Power to Forgive”)
Lesson 4: Changing Our Ways (Story: “Jesus Appeared to Saul”)
Lesson 5: Forgiving Others (Story: “Joseph Forgave His Brothers”)


Luther's Small Cat Series

Luther's Small Cat Series is an elementary-aged Sunday School curricula focusing on Luther's Small Catechism. Each of these five-session booklets use Scripture stories, puzzles, and questions to explore the meaning of a single part of the Catechism, all with the help of that wise little cat! Printed in every booklet is the appropriate section from Luther's Small Catechism Children's Version for use in study and memory work. The separate Teacher's Guide has reproducible Bible story sheets, craft and activity ideas, as well as memory-work handouts.

Titles in the Series (with suggested grade levels*):

Level 1: Learning About Baptism
Level 2: Learning the Lord's Prayer
Level 3: Learning the Ten Commandments
Level 4: Learning the Apostles' Creed
Level 5: Learning About Communion
Level 6: Learning About Confession

*the materials are flexible enough to be used with higher or lower grades, depending on the capability of students

Click (HERE) for the Small Cat Intro Kit - one of each